I’m back..!

Hello sunshine!

It’s been awhile.

In amongst what feels like thousands of end of year essays, late nights, early mornings and just general laziness I have had a break from my blog.

But I’m back! And there’s lots to catch up on.

The past couple of weeks have been really overwhelming not only with my studies but general life business as well. It seemed like no matter what I did or how much I tried to stay on top of things it just wasn’t working for me. The past week I was especially off; I was going through the motions but my heart wasn’t in it and I couldn’t figure out what was going on.

I realised I had to listen to my body.

This sudden lull in my usually proactive routine was trying to tell me something, urging me to recognise the changes I needed to make in order to move forward and get past this plateau.

For the most part, this year for me has been about taking control of my life, and making changes that encourage growth in every aspect of my well-being. However, sometimes there might be issues I casually skip over because they’re a bit too uncomfortable, and I know if I were to deal with them, I’d have to take a brave leap into the awkward process of challenging my usual behaviour.

That is what I had to do this week.

I’m a huge believer in listening to your body, and in turn the universe. I honestly believe that if we pay close enough attention to the feelings we have and what is occuring in our world, we can see the direction we are being pointed towards. Despite the fact I was doing the same routine of taking care of myself, something wouldn’t let me move forward, there was this niggling at my side and until I dealt with it I knew I couldn’t grow past where I was.

I didn’t want to continue ignoring this like I usually would. I didn’t want to let it get the better of me and sabotage what could be a good thing in front of me. I’m done with letting fear determine my actions. But mostly, I want to be the best person I can be. I want to take leaps of faith every day, diving into the unknown. My inspiration and my beautiful sister Kazzie, tells me it’s an exciting place to be, and now that I’ve been there I agree wholeheartedly.

So, with a deep breath

I took the leap.

I was brave.

And I’m back.

X

One thought on “I’m back..!

Leave a Reply

